“Travel Plans” are fun to make

Every day I take mini trips to Walt Disney World, Disneyland, Disney Cruise, Aulani and Adventures by Disney. And I do it from the comfort of my home office. Whenever a client asks for a quote or I am writing out a travel plan for them, I relive my past trips in my heart. It makes me happy and that’s why I do this.

This morning I was sitting here thinking about a young lady that joined our Facebook group, “We’re Going to Disney World” and started asking lots of questions to prepare for an upcoming trip that she booked on her own. It was apparent, that she really wanted to have a magical trip for her daughter and it warmed my heart.

I reached out to her in a private message and asked if she’s like some help at no charge. The only thing I asked is that she book her future trips through me. She agreed and I’m now gathering information from her and finding the best possible plans for her.

I guess I should also say, I’ve never done this free planning for anyone in the past…. and I don’t think I will do this often so please do not start requesting that I work for free for you. I’m always happy to help, but I have to make a living too.

I was told that this young lady….. lets call her Betty….. told me her, her husband and two year old daughter were already booked at Disney’s Art of Animation Resort, arriving on April 29th at around 3:00pm. They were only planning on visiting the Magic Kingdom on Saturday and one other park on Sunday. She didn’t have a park picked out. They were returning home on Monday, May 2nd.

A note for the people that will not like my choices for this family…… she told me they are on a limited budget for this trip. That has influenced all of my decisions for them. I would have preferred them to have more park days with a chance to visit all the parks, but I have to keep in mind the limits on spending.

The excitement has already begun for this family however when they are on board their Magical Express Bus enjoying the video, they will be about to burst with excitement!

Then they see this.

wpid-fb_img_1435860636489.jpg
The magic begins when you drive under this arch!

On arrival day, after check-in, I think they should relax at the resort and swim.

AOA2

The food court is more than adequate for diner.

AOA4

But they could also hop a bus to Disney Springs for a little shopping.

On Saturday morning I will suggest they get an early start and be at the Magic Kingdom to enjoy the park opening show. They should be getting on a bus no later than 8:00am. It wouldn’t hurt to arrive a little early and just take in all the sights, sounds and smells of this magical area.

I hope they take their time walking up Main Street and enjoy everything there is to see.

cropped-wpid-disney-trip-april-2006-211-jpg.jpeg

They have one dining reservation that I am aware of for “Be Our Guest” for diner on Saturday. I’ve suggested they eat lunch at Cosmic Rays Starlight Café. The food is good and it’s a fun place to eat as you watch Sonny Eclipse as you eat. Take a look at the menu here.

My fast pass suggestions for them at the  Magic Kingdom are Enchanted Tales with Belle, Mickey’s Philharmagic and The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh. I’d try to start them at around 11:00am so they can all be completed by mid afternoon so they could get more.

On my “do not miss” list for this family is The Festival of Fantasy Parade at 3:00pm. Be in position to watch this in front of the Castle by 2:30. Ride on the Prince Charming Regal Carrousel, The Mad Tea Party, The Main Street Electrical Parade usually at 8:00pm, and of course, Wishes which usually takes place just after the Electrical Parade. Do not rush out of the park after Wishes. Everyone heads to the bus after creating havoc. Walk to Tomorrowland and ride the People Mover, Get in line for Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin, anything to kill some time.

They are going to be extremely tired after this day at the Magic Kingdom.

Their next day is a bit of a toss up as to which park to send them to. My first preference would be Animal Kingdom but the park is only open until 6:30pm that day. Disney’s Hollywood Studios has morning Extra Magic Hours for guests staying on property so they could get an early start at 8:00am if they felt like it. It also stays open until 10:00pm. So lets plan for both and they will have to decide which one is best for them.

At Animal Kingdom, I’d suggest an arrival for park opening at 9:00am. Suggested fast pass options for here are an early ride on the Kilimanjaro Safari. I’d follow that up with a walk down the Pangani Forest Trail. I’d follow that with the 11:00am show of the Festival of the Lion King. I’d also make sure to get fast passes for Finding Nemo-the Musical.

My lunch choice for them today would be the Flametree BBQ. Here’s a look at the menu. For dinner, another quick service stop at Restaurantosaurus would be good. Check out their menu here.

At Disney’s Hollywood studios, I feel it offers some good attractions that everyone would enjoy as well, plus it gives you more hours to enjoy them. It also has one of my favorite nighttime shows, Fantasmic.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’d arrive here at 8:00am in time for the Extra Magic Hours. I’d also make a beeline to Toy Story Mania for an early ride. My fast pass selection for this family for today would be the Voyage of the Little Mermaid, The First Time in Forever Frozen Sing-Along and the Beauty and The Beast-Live on Stage Show. While Mom and Dad would love Rockin’ Roller Coaster and the Tower of Terror, their baby wouldn’t.

I’d also plan on seeing the Indiana Jones Stunt Show, The Great Movie Ride, The Muppets, Star Tours and at the end of the night, I’d want them to see Fantasmic!  It is my favorite night time show at Walt Disney World. The show time for them on May 1st is 9:00pm but be in the line no later than 8:30 to make sure you get in.

Counter service food choices at Disney’s Hollywood Studios are a little limited but I’d suggest the ABC Commissary ( menu here) and the Back lot Express.(menu here)

After this day, I’m sure this family will be ready for bed.

As they leave on their Magical Express Bus to return home, they have now become addicted to Walt Disney World and I know they will return several times in the future.

Even though I did not make a penny for helping them, I have great satisfaction knowing another family got to see what a great gift Walt Disney gave the world through his dreams.

If you’d like to use my experience to make your next family vacation even more magical, contact me and we will get started. There is never any extra charge for my planning….. Disney pays me when you book your trip through me.

Up and Up Travel Business Card
Contact me today and let me help make your trip to all Disney destinations special!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

