Celebrate every day!

This week I was again reminded that every day you wake up smiling, or even frowning it is a gift. Celebrate it!

Yesterday Patti and I traveled back to my old home town and attended the funeral service for my 87 year old aunt Betty Scales who lived a very full and wonderful life. We shared hugs and tears with family and friends and looked at pictures of days gone by.

Armstong Family
This was the wedding photo of my Moms family the day my Aunt Betty married Uncle Al. It was hard saying goodbye to her.

By 2:00 pm we all went our own way and we had a chance to spend cherished time with my son, daughter-in-law, and three grandchildren.  Those hugs were extra special! But, our day was not done.

We returned to the funeral home to say goodbye to a man that was always included in our family. He passed suddenly at the age of 77 after complaining about a cough. At 77 he was still working!

He was taken into my uncle’s home after his parents had been killed in an automobile accident back in the 1950’s.  In fact my aunt and uncle took in four of the children and gave them great lives in spite of their tragedy. I think they ranged in age from 18 to 10 but I’m not sure of their ages at the time. And each one is like family….. cousins if you will.

As we drove home for the next several hours, my wife and I talked about several things, including our next Disney trip and all the things we both want to do before it’s our time to end this brief visit on earth. We have promised each other to do these things together.

We also talked about the things we’ve already experienced…… our trip to Aulani, our Disney Cruises and our many trips to Walt Disney World. We have enjoyed every minute of those trips and I am proud to be a travel agent helping families just like yours experience these same things. I feel very grateful of the life I’ve enjoyed so far!

Fairy Dust2

So…… with this in mind……..  don’t waste a second of your life by worrying about “what if”.

Do the things that make you and your family happy. Make sure to build memories that will put a smile on your face every time you think of them!

If a trip to your favorite Disney destination is one of those things, I’d be happy to help. I do not charge any planning fees. You pay exactly what you’d pay to Disney, but I guarantee, you will have a much more enjoyable memory!

Contact me today and let me help make your trip to all Disney destinations special!
Contact me today and let me help make your trip to all Disney destinations special!

 

Leave a Reply

