Celebrations are better at Walt Disney World!

I’m sorry for the lull in blog posts recently but the Fall is a busy time for me. One of the things that makes it busy is helping plan trips to Walt Disney World for my friends and clients. There is nothing more fun than planning a celebration trip for a birthday or an anniversary. The Cast Members at Walt Disney World make celebrating special occasions so much fun!

When planning trips for either myself or clients that are celebrating something special, I make sure to note it on the reservation. When they check-in at their resort, they will have a celebration button to wear for the guest! Make sure you wear it every day during your trip and you might be surprised at what you may get from the cast members. I’m not saying to expect things but I have received birthday cakes, Mickey Bars, Fast Passes, front row seating on Soarin’ and even a complementary bottle of wine for an anniversary dinner.

My wife and I try to plan to be at Walt Disney World every April if possible to celebrate our wedding anniversary and I only think we have missed one or two. But one of them was because we were in Hawaii to celebrate our tenth anniversary with Mickey ad the Gang at the beautiful Disney Resort on the west coast of Oahu called Aulani!

 

Last year we celebrated a special birthday for Patti at Walt Disney World and a five night Disney Cruise. She had more birthday cakes than I’ve ever seen before for one person! She had a couple on the ship and at least six during our stay at The Boardwalk Resort. Some were provided by very dear friends who joined us but Mickey made her feel special at almost every dinner we attended.

The night of her birthday we had a very quiet dinner celebration at the Yachtsman Steak House that was fit for royalty.

wpid-wp-1441473474013.jpeg
The porterhouse steak for two was cooked to perfection, medium rare and full of flavor! The side dish was remarkably yummy to complement the great steak!
wpid-wp-1441473629210.jpeg
Our waiter made sure Patti had a special day by delivering the perfect sized cake for us to enjoy after the feast was over!

During the trip when I turned 60 years old, every cast member that seen my birthday celebration button that I received at check in, made sure I was treated like a kid!  A big kid!

Patti made sure I wore this every day during our trip.
Patti made sure I wore this every day during our trip.

But one thing that really stands out is our last day of that trip. Our Magical Express pickup was scheduled for 5:00 PM and we decided to spend the last hours at the Magic Kingdom. Actually, it is always our first and last park of every trip. But the last day was extra special.

We enjoyed every minute of our last day. We checked out of Disney’s Port Orleans French Quarter Resort, checked in for our flight and left our checked bags for Delta Airlines, then dropped off our carry on bags with bell service before boarding the bus to the Magic Kingdom.

MKBus1

We spent the day doing our favorite attractions and eating lunch at Pecos Bills. But before we left for our pickup with Magical Express at our resort, we decided to stop in the Emporium and buy some things for the little girls next store as their parents were watching out house for us. While in the Emporium, the Main Street Philharmonic Orchestra marched down the Main Street and stopped to perform in front. Patti finished her shopping as I went out to enjoy the show. She joined me after completing her purchase.

WDW Trip 2010 439

At the end of their show, Mickey treated me to some of the magic he is known for. Don’t argue with me…. I know it was all Mickey’s doing. The band finished their show, fell into formation and marched to the front of the park playing the Mickey Mouse Club March and Patti and I fell in right behind marching with them with happy tears running down my face! It was a memory of a lifetime thanks to my Pal Mickey!

Mouseaider with Mickey

Please let me know how I can help make your next special celebration trip to Walt Disney World special! I’d love to let Mickey know you are coming to celebrate with him and the gang!

Contact me today and let me help make your trip to all Disney destinations special!
Contact me today and let me help make your trip to all Disney destinations special!

Leave a Reply

