Casey’s Corner. What a great place to grab a quick lunch!

As you walk down Main Street USA in the Magic Kingdom, the sights, the sounds and the magical excitement fills the air! It is one of my favorite times of my life…… just walking down that street.

As you make your way through the crowd along the way, seeing the balloon vendors, watching the Trolley Show and enjoying the view….. just before you get to the hub in front of the big beautiful Castle…… on your left side is Casey’s Corner.

The smell of hotdogs fills the air with that wonderful aroma. It instantly brings memories of being a kid. In fact……. I’ve been known to turn into the biggest ten year old kid as I make that walk towards the Castle. I am in my happy place once again.

 

Suddenly, you realize something else is happening! The sounds of good old ragtime being played pulls you in for more….. and then you see who’s playing the piano.

Caseys Corner Pianist

It’s Jim Omohundro. He’s been playing that piano for over 30 years and he is as much part of the Magic Kingdom as Mickey Mouse is.

That is exactly how we were attracted to Casey’s Corner during our very first trip to Walt Disney World. We’ve always enjoyed all kinds of music but there is something special about ragtime music played by a great piano player that just seems to draw me in!

We stood in amazement as Jim played well known Disney tunes as well as old time favorites that helped take me back to my youth. I can remember my grandmother playing her piano as she hummed along and tapped her toe with that big warm grin on her face. I’ve always been part of a very musical family.

And once they had my attention, I decided we needed to eat something. We were there….. there was that wonderful aroma…… we love all American food, so why not get a hotdog! Why not sit down, eat some lunch and enjoy Jim’s music a little more.

My wife loves a good chili-cheese dog at times although we hardly ever eat like that at home…. but we are on vacation and everything is fair game! And I must say, we were not disappointed!

You can see Casey’s Corner lunch menu below. Please be careful not to drool on your keyboard, phone or tablet as you read.

Entrées

Chili-Cheese Dog, Topped with Chili and Melted Cheddar. Served with Apple Slices or French Fries. $10.29

Barbecue Slaw Dog Topped with Pulled Pork, Coleslaw, and Barbecue Sauce. Served with Apple Slices or French Fries. $10.29

Polish Sausage Topped with Caramelized Onions and Stone-ground Mustard. Served with Apple Slices or French Fries. $9.99

Hot Dog Meal Served with Apple Slices or French Fries. $8.29

Corn Dog Nuggets $5.99

Snacks

French Fries $2.99

Cotton Candy $4.19

Brownie $3.39

Cracker Jack $2.59

Beverages

Assorted Fountain Beverages – Regular $2.99

Assorted Fountain Beverages – Large $3.29

Dasani® Bottled Water $2.75

Odwalla® All-Natural Lemonade $2.99

Minute Maid® Apple Juice $2.79

Milk $2.59

Nestlé® Nesquik® Chocolate Milk $2.59

Coffee regular or decaf $2.49

Nestlé® Hot Cocoa $2.49

We spent an hour just enjoying our meal and listening to Jim entertain us. Some people would probably think it was a waste of time, but this was one of the more enjoyable lunches we’ve ever had while at Walt Disney World. Why not apply this approach to your next Walt Disney World vacation. Better yet…….. why not let me help plan it for you. You don’t pay me any extra and I promise…….. it will be your best Disney vacation ever.

Contact me today and let me help make your trip to all Disney destinations special!
Contact me today and let me help make your trip to all Disney destinations special!
Leave a Reply

