Changes at Walt Disney World

As many of you already know, there are many changes coming to Walt Disney World. Most of these changes are exciting and highly anticipated. One change announced recently has made me cringe!

Disney announced that Pecos Bills Tall Tale Inn and Café was going to get a little refurb and in the same breath said it was receiving a menu change.

Yesterday the new menu was revealed and while some people will be happy……. many won’t be…… especially me!

We ALWAYS made Pecos Bills our traditional first meal at Walt Disney World for every trip to enjoy a good burger topped with all the good things from the fixings bar!

Disney’s website had this description posted…….. “Rustle up some grub with your Slue-Foot Sue at this Old West saloon! Tell tall tales over BBQ pork sandwiches, Angus burgers, Southwest chicken salads and more—all before bouncing into the sky on a sugar high with desserts and soft drinks.”

Even the décor fit the description of the wild west!  I suppose now it will look like a hacienda?

pecos bill1

It was describing some good western themed vittles not what is currently being offered! You can see the entrée’s for the new lunch menu below.

***********************************************************************************************************************************************

Entrees

Beef Fajita Platter

with Cilantro Rice, Beans, and Tortilla

$14.49

Chicken Fajita Platter

with Cilantro Rice, Beans, and Tortilla

$13.49

Beef Burrito

with Cilantro Rice and Beans

$11.99

Chicken Burrito

with Cilantro Rice and Beans

$11.99

Beef Rice Bowl

$12.99

Chicken Rice Bowl

$12.99

Roasted Vegetable Rice Bowl

$9.99

Southwest Salad with Beef

Mixed Greens, Beef, Monterey Jack Cheese, Tomato, Roasted Corn, Jalapenos, and Chipotle Ranch

$11.99

Southwest Salad with Chicken

Mixed Greens, Chicken, Monterey Jack Cheese, Tomato, Roasted Corn, Jalapenos, and Chipotle Ranch

$10.99

***********************************************************************************************************************************************

Now I’m not saying that these aren’t good…… what I’m saying is when I’m at Walt Disney World I do not enjoy eating something you can get at Chipotle’s!

And yes…. before anyone calls me out on this, I am a picky eater for sure. But I really thought that the food at Pecos Bills was the best lunch at the Magic Kingdom!!!!!!!!

I bet…… if I’m a betting man…. that the move was more of an effort to increase profits. The fixings bar was pure overhead that we freely took advantage of. I loaded up my burger with lettuce, sautéed onions and mushroom’s….. sliced tomatoes and pickles!

Come on Disney!

I didn’t complain too loud when you stopped offering the Grilled Chicken Flat Bread at the Liberty Inn at Epcot!

Rant over!

Back to your regularly scheduled blog.

Contact me today and let me help make your trip to all Disney destinations special!
Contact me today and let me help make your trip to all Disney destinations special!
Leave a Reply

